Boomtown Boudoir


But Enough About Me…
December 17, 2008, 9:28 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized
Carnation, Lily, Lily, Rose by John Singer Sargent, 1886

"Carnation, Lily, Lily, Rose" by John Singer Sargent, 1886

My classes are over for the winter and I am bored out of my mind. Please, please, please send me in some excuses to leave the house. Namely, what perfume do you wear, or what perfume are you curious about? I’ll go out, wander around one of our local perfume emporiums looking all shady, spray them,  smell them, and then come back here and write about them.

Leave me some instructions in the comments so that my ass doesn’t atrophy.

6 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Ohhhhkay, here goes: Joy, try on that one for size. Bluegrass. Opium. How’s that for starters?

Comment by Jae

Do you know any lemon or citrus-based scents that don’t smell like household cleaner? I have this scent-memory I’m trying to track down. When I was in the hospital two summers ago, the sweet nurses would come in once in a while and rub my hand with some kind of cheap lotion that smelled like lemons in a warm, comforting, delicious way. I’d never liked citrus scents much before that, but now I’m a little obsessed.

Comment by Grace

Coriandre by Jean Couturier. did i ever mention this one to you? it’s super cheap and it reeks and i really really like it. i found a bottle at a tj maxx last year and wore it all winter and never got a compliment on it. i must have mentioned it. it’s nasty but there’s something fresh about the base notes that i love.

Comment by telephone

oh, i totally talked to you about it. sorry i’m so boring.

Comment by telephone

Creed Green Irish Tweed. Is it green or is it purple?

Comment by Young Pretender

ok. still reading backward. what do you think about hermes, kelly caleche?

if you can’t find that, what about westwood’s boudoir? maybe you’ve already written about it. idk. it’s ‘too much’ for me, but do you get female netherlands when you wear it? everyone else does.

Comment by dea




Leave a Reply

