Boomtown Boudoir


I Could Cry
August 6, 2007, 12:18 pm
Filed under: Hyperbole | Tags: , ,

Every so often, breakfast from the Metropolitan Bakery on a rainy Monday morning is a profound enough experience to liken to the religious or ecstatic. Strong, bitter iced coffee with skim milk and an apricot-cream cheese danish with an almost-burned sugar crust on the outside. There is a charging in my chest that can only mean that I am in love. How will I get through the rest of my day if I already feel this strongly about breakfast?

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

I get a similar reaction from a Sam Pellegrino beverage that I ran across once, a few weeks ago. Previously, I could get it from strong coffee brewed from the Chase & Sandborn brand grounds.

Comment by Peter




Leave a Reply

